favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking Relaxing Home (Within 30 min of Northampton)

I'm seeking a very relaxing, cozy, positive new home by November 10.

I'm 36/f with a small, mellow, cuddly dog who'd love to meet you. I work and go out and about. When home I'm generally focused on relaxing, healthy cooking, yoga, writing, art, music, reading, watching YouTube, service projects, sleep, and sometimes have low-key, small gatherings.

I like plenty of alone-time and also enjoy living with gentle, positive, health-conscious, emotionally mature, sweet, tidy, low-stress housemates with good self-care and healthy communication and conflict skills who aren't big into substance use, the less the better (or better yet are substance-free). Zero cigarettes in and near the home, period. Best is if they share my passion for holistic wellness, personal growth, kindness, nature, creativity. It's easiest if there are no other indoor animals but we can discuss. Open to any race, ethnicity, nationality, gender, sex, sexual orientation, age, ability, religion.

Location I seek: within 30 minute drive of my job in Northampton. In calm nature away from busy, urban noise - like say a forest tiny cabin or yurt or small organic produce farm/homestead or quiet, tree-filled neighborhood.

Rural or semi-rural can be great. Bonus points for well/spring water! But roads must get reliably snowplowed and salted when there's snow/ice and be safe. There must be great cell and/or wifi reception (T-Mobile is best). My car is low with no all-wheel drive but I'll get studded snow tires.

Complete rent cost including all utilities must be under $700/month. I simply can't currently budget in security deposit or last month's rent (though I'm seeking a second job). I also don't want any new debt.

I'm probably not interested in worktrade/barter, but am open to considering paid minimum wage job offers (cooking, errands help, car rides, raking, light renovation help, pet care, childcare, deep non-toxic housecleaning, interior painting, decluttering, editing, admin, housesitting, etc.).

Let's start with me paying one night at a time, then if that's feeling good, one week at a time. If that's still feeling good we could maybe switch to month-to-month.

(P.S. If your availability and price is right I may want to pay you to dog sit sometimes if you're interested.)

Please text or leave a voicemail if you have a home offer like that for me or may want to rent a place together!

Wishing you a wonderful autumn and winter! :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7001739133

posted:

updated:

best of [?]