favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Grad Student Looking for Housing

cats are OK - purrr

Hi there!

I am a 25 year old Smith grad and current graduate student who is desperately looking for a unique living arrangement. Because of the expense of graduate school as well as the reality of pay in human service jobs, I can no longer afford my apartment. As a result, I am looking for a living situation ideally where I can act as a PCA or live-in nanny or provide some other services for reduced or free rent. I am extremely responsible, tidy, quiet, and respectful. I can provide references from old roommates as well as employers who can attest to my character.

About me! I have two cats who are well-behaved and typically don’t tend to leave my room. I clean their litter daily so you won’t really notice their presence-unless you want to! I’m also good about consistently vacuuming up any hair they shed. I am a special educator and have many years working with people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. It’s what I’m currently going to grad school for! I’m passionate about my job, which is mon-fri from 7 am-2pm. I love to cook and have been known to have solo kitchen dance parties. Join in. Judge. Up to you! But preferably join it! I sometimes like to have low key get-together with my friends, but am open to discussion and negotiation about that depending on household needs.

Please please please do not contact me with any weird or creepy offers. I am not interested in being anyone’s live-in girlfriend, providing massages, etc etc. please only contact if you have a legit ate offer and are open to discussion/meeting up. (:
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6975757275

posted:

best of [?]