favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking sublet in Northampton or Easthampton from Nov 10 - Dec 31 (Northampton or Easthampton)

Hi!

I'm pretty open to the specific arrangements but will do my best to describe what I'm looking for and who I am.



*About me...*

I'm a 33 year looking to move back to the Western, MA area after being a nomad for 4 years traveling all around the US and a little bit of Central America.

I've grown a little tired of traveling nonstop and I really like the interesting people, culture, and access to fun things like the skatepark, rock climbing gym, open mics, coworking spaces, and vegan/vegetarian food.

For fun, I like reading, podcasts, hiking, painting, yoga, and traveling to new places. I make a living as a web developer, designer, and digital marketer. I also do some videography work, am writing a book, and perform stand-up comedy.

Things I like talking about and reading about: physics, mental health, early human history, the nature of reality, alternative education/unschooling, social activism, interesting biographies, creativity/arts, mysticism, and spirituality.


*What I'm looking for...*

The most enjoyable situations I've had were living with 4-6 people in a large apartment or house. That would be an ideal situation, but I'd be open to something different if it makes sense.

Ideally, I'd find a furnished sublet that ends December 31, since I like to visit central America in the winter after Christmas. If that's not possible, it's not a deal-breaker... I'm open to something more long-term.

I can move in during August or September. I just got back to the northeast so am staying with some family till I find a place of my own.

I'd like the housemates to be friendly people interested in connecting with one another. I'm a pretty social person but I also know that I'm not around the house a ton because I keep very busy.

I'd prefer people not smoke anything indoors. No judgment against anyone who does, just prefer not to have it indoors.

I don't have any preferences in terms of race, gender, sexuality, or other demographics. Just looking for relatively clean, interesting, respectful people.


Let me know if this sounds like a good fit for your home.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6936857380

posted:

updated:

best of [?]